In Response

by James D. Witmer

Hutchmoot 2012


I bought him that!

The lovely Mrs. & Miss Smiths

Story Warren writers assemble!

Dear Matt Connor: It was great to meet you. Why is this the only photo I have?

Ahem. “Eucatastrophe”

Bunny wrangling & photos by Julie @ WifeMotherGardener

6 comments on “Hutchmoot 2012

  1. lorenwarn
    October 2, 2012

    Love this overview (and the photos). A number of those quotes are ones that have stuck with me, too. Working on weaving them into my day-to-day now.

    • JamesDWitmer
      October 5, 2012

      Thanks! Some of them are going to take a lifetime to “own,” I think…

      • Peter B
        October 9, 2012

        James, we really enjoyed getting to meet you two — brief though the weekend was. Thank you for posting this unique and full recollection of HM. Like Loren, I’m glad for a record of these quotes (and I can’t help noticing that you Twitter-hashed some of them).

      • JamesDWitmer
        October 9, 2012

        Peter, we really enjoyed meeting you both as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I had aspirations of Tweeting all the quotes, but I think what’s done is done. 🙂

  2. David
    February 25, 2013

    Hadn’t seen this until now, but what a beautiful post — both in concept and in content. Most of the quotes were from sessions I didn’t attend, so it was a joy to read all of these fantastic quotes that I didn’t hear. It whets my appetite for more ‘mooting in October 2013 (Lord willing and I can register within 15 seconds of registration opening . . . ).

    • JamesDWitmer
      February 27, 2013

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! It was fun to put together. And I hope you make it to Hutchmoot, though it’s likely I won’t be able to this year.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2012 by .