In Response

by James D. Witmer

Ragamuffin Parenting

I love Brennan Manning’s The Ragamuffin Gospel…

I teach my kids the truth about God’s holiness and our sin, but not consistently. I move toward them in love, but with stumbling feet. I just stepped on a Lego, and my cheese is joining the other debris on the (metaphorical, dear) floor of our family life. And this is a problem, because my ragamuffin-ness hurts my kids.

Read the full article at the Story Warren: http://www.storywarren.com/ragamuffin-parenting/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2012 by .

Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.